Walford Mill Crafts, Stone Lane, Wimborne, Dorset, BH21 1NL
01202 841400  info@walfordmillcrafts.co.uk

Walford Mill Crafts in Wimborne Dorset

Visitor Reviews

We value feedback from our visitors...

 

"We visited Walford Mill Crafts Centre last week and decided to pop into the Bistro for a quick bite afterwards. We were delighted with everything from the seating, the service and the quality of the food. It was not overpriced either. We will return."
Visited February 2016


"Living in the area allows my wife and I to visit this gallery throughout the year, and we are therefore privileged to be able to see a series of changing attractions.
The current theme of 'Inspire', running throughout December into the New Year, offers an extremely comprehensive range of unique gifts for purchase, all of which are fashioned by very competent craftspeople.
I can almost guarantee that you will thoroughly enjoy your visit."
Visited November 2015


"I met up with my daughter for coffee in the Millstream bistro, then we had a lovely browse in the craft gallery. There is a gorgeous jewellery exhibition at the moment, but there are always pictures, cards, objects - the lady who weaves silk was there when we visited - you can buy her silks and also finished garments. There is another lady who demonstrates embroidery and her work is lovely, too. They also run lots of classes that sound really interesting."
Visited October 2015


"A stunning gallery and shop with a huge selection of some of the best arts and crafts in the UK! Also a fantastic workshop programme for all ages."
Visited September 2015

 

"Tucked away alongside of the river this is a must visit when coming to Wimborne. Excellent show of a variety of crafts well laid out in the old Mill building. Lovely small restaurant close by."
Visited August 2015


"High quality crafts in a peaceful setting, idyllic and fascinating to see such great craft. A bit out of my price range at times, but a wonderful place to dream."
Visited July 2015


"Saw the excellent special exhibition on textiles and folk music, though-provoking, quirky and fun. Hadn't been before, clever combination of temporary exhibition gallery and excellent contemporary craft shop, with a couple of resident makers, and a good cafe."
Visited July 2015

"I had heard about Walford Mill from friends and knew it was time I went myself. It is a real treasure trove of beautiful things and in a tranquil setting. There was a weaver working on silk on her loom, with examples of her work on sale. Art, cards, feltwork, jewellery, embroidery and so much more is on display. In the grounds there is an excellent café serving enormous toasted teacakes. The café is worth a review spot itself. The toilets were clean and the service very quick."
Visited July 2015


"This is almost a secret gem in Wimborne. There is always a most interesting exhibition on in the main gallery which is frequently changed and interesting to those non arty people. The little shop attached is an ideal place to purchase very unusual presents and cards for young and old, and crafters working there are always pleasant and willing to chat. If you have the time there are always interesting courses in the Mill, which is an interesting building in itself with a viewing window to watch the otters.."
Visited June 2015

 
"Browse the many delightful and unique local artists' work in this converted space. The stream alongside and the cafe next door make it the perfect place to stop and take in the Dorset air."
Visited August 2014
 
 

"We visited here because it was a wet afternoon and we are very glad we did. The displays are beautiful and the craftwork really high quality. This is the place to visit if you want to take home something really special."
Visited October 2014



"I attended 'Colourful Aluminium Jewellery Course' yesterday with Lindsey Mann, a thoroughly enjoyable experience and would definately recommend to friends. I look forward to my next visit. I also had lunch in the cafe, the food and staff were excellent. Thanks for a great day."
Nicky Blake, March 2013

"Always a joy to visit, Walford mill offers not only a thought provoking range of displays and items to buy, but also wonderful scenery and a lovely eatery. Minutes walk from Wimborne town centre it's well worth a visit, especially if you are looking to purchase an unusual gift or indulge in an artwork for yourself!"
October 2012

"I booked my son onto a couple of craft activities over the summer holidays which he really enjoyed. It appeared well organised and there were enough people to help out if the children needed. Would go again."
August 2012
 

"Housed in and old mill, this is an excellent craft centre. We watched a weaver at work on her loom in the upstairs gallery. There are textiles, glass, wood, ceramics, and jewellery for sale. There was a temporary exhibtion in the large gallery. There is disabled access and lift in the shop, a convenient car park a short walk away (pay meter), and a friendly café where you can have a light lunch. The centre of the market town of Wimborne Minster is a short walk away."
May 2012

 

"I attended a course here recently and loved it! A great atmosphere and great tutors. Had lots of fun."
 July 2010 
 

"This is a real find hidden away from the centre of Wimborne. It has lovely displays of craft items which change from time to time and are unusual. They are all made by genuine craftspeople and this is a showcase to display their talent. There is a teashop nearby so a good day out and lovely setting by the river."
November 2008

We value all your feedback.
Please help us by writing a short review about your time spent here at the Mill.